Counterwallet took 5 Bitcoins

I’m new to transferring XCP and SJCX and learned very quickly that I have to fund my wallet with BTC which I did. I then moved XCP to another account within the wallet.

Okay, I opened my KeepKey today and say that over 5 BTC was missing from it. I am the only one who has access to this device and so I clicked on the transactions to see how in the world this could have happened.

I followed the transaction link to:
https://live.blockcypher.com/btc/tx/84c2e193251653ada4d6aa0d05435b4335bb36ea89b843971e00b00de3c8a078/

and it shows that I had to have transferred the 5 BTC (there had to be a glitch because there is not way I would have done this) to my Counterpartywallet. But my question is, where is the 5 BTC? It is no where in my wallet.

Please look at the transaction link and see if you can find my 5 BTC because that is a lot of money lost somewhere in this wallet.

1E3PVFEbd4dYYnJZ35hyA3YNFfbBxDPJ5n it’s at that address

have you generated new address in your keepkey? maybe you’ll see it there. or go to counterwallet and generate new address.

i did that when i first started with XCP, freaked out for a few hours but i found it by going to counterwallet and generating a new address

boom, all assets and bitcoin popped up

1 Like

Thanks. I thought about that but was afraid that if I did it might be lost forever.

Do I just click “Remove Address”? Thanks in advance!

in counterwallet, there are three buttons in the top right. create new address with a drop down menu, import funds with a drop down menu and a help button

create new address --> create regular address - when i did that last fall, the newly created address had all my assets. something to do with HD addressing but im not a dev

ive never used keepkey but my trezor never sent change to a new address but you might try that if you have no luck in counterwallet. i imagine it would have to do with HD addressing also