SJCX value question

Last week I realized Storj project had a crypto coin that could be purchased. I believe in the Storj project and have a nice idea of how the blockchain people’s cloud technology works and it is about a year I expect a spectacular performance of this network. So when I found out SJCX can be purchased and mainly, that Storj will migrate Ether soon, fueled by the funds from the recent public offer, I decided to buy it. However, I am new to actually buying crypto currencies, and I know it is sometimes not the safest financial environment. So I am stuck reviewing details in the last days and in the meanwhile it appears SJCX had doubled value , based on this URL : https://coinmarketcap.com/assets/storjcoin-x/

But now another issue arises, the SJCX value increase shown in coinmarketcap.com is not the same shown in counterparty.com , where SJCX/XCP pair is shown and offered.Indeed value increase curve shown is completely different in the two websites… Why that happens ?

I know XCP is internal currency to Counterparty, but I was figuring that was just a matter of processing funds (credit card to XCP to purchase SJCX at Counterparty) and not that, buying SJCX via a different methodology/trader would affect my perceived performance of the SJCX crypto currency in itself, as shown in coinmarketcap where reference pair seems to be BTC. There seems to be a blurred area I cannot understand … Can someone shed me some light ?

Where do I need to buy SJCX to perceive the value increase shown in coinmarketcap website ? Note: for SJCX, there is not the option at coinmarketcap.com to buy SJCX directly through their charts…

Many thanks indeed !