[IDEA EXPLORATION] Website where all sellers get a distribution of total sales

Hi there, been following the counterparty project for some time. Excited to see it come to life with Adam B Levine’s LTBcoin.

I run a crypto only website called 51attack.com. I have sold more than 200 tshirts since 12/31/2013 for only cryptos and have not touched fiat. The site was an experiment to run a crypto only business. I launched the site, found a tshirt printer whom would accepts bitcoin and he takes care of my fulfillment. Because of the site I have met people from around the world… its been truly an amazing experience.

I have had an idea plaguing me ever since I learned about counterpary through Adam. I am not a coder, I do have enough code theory knowledge to navigate around the crypto space… just dont expect me to build anything. I can market and design. :slight_smile:

Here goes…

There are some community marketplaces, like etsy, threadless, zazzle.com even ebay… where many sellers place their products draw people to the site for what they are selling, sell their product and give a cut to the marketplace. My ideas is that the marketplace should give a cut to the sellers for bringing in a customer. Lets take a currated site like threadless and break it down.

Example threadless model.
[list]
[li]A designer submits a design[/li]
[li]The community votes on their favorite design[/li]
[li]The winning design is then sold.[/li]
[li]Threadless pays the one designer a fee for his work.[/li]
[li]Threadless takes the biggest cut.[/li]
[/list]Basically work for hire.

Here is my proposed model for 51attack.com[list]
[li]Same approach as above 1-3[/li]
[li]The winning design attracts people to the site and may result in other shirts being sold as well as the overall success of the site.[/li]
[li]My proposition: The revenue of the shirt is split 3 ways, (do not know the %)[/li]
[/list]Here is the theoretical split
[list]